Who am I?

Raindrops

I’m a person who doesn’t write personal posts, other than my personal opinions on movies, media or events. Someone suggested yesterday that I might give it a go, so here goes.

I’m a young woman born in Essex, raised in Herts, whom attended college in Cambridge and University in London. With each year I become less tolerant, of everything, less patient with the world. This is because my whole life has felt like waiting. I see life as a giant hospital waiting room where all we can do is fill the time until the inevitable end.

I don’t think about the end all that much, just what I should fill the wait with. I chose movies, magazines, music, books, and making things. But I am also torn between that and my medical interests. I’m very good with Neurology and cardio, for someone who has never been taught. In less than two weeks I’ll be taking, and probably failing, my medical entrance exam.

I work as a trainee carer for senior citizens. I have a wonderful boyfriend who literally means more than the world to me, and is my best friend. We’ve been together for years. I don’t want that to change.

I realise I’m only really writing about practical things here, but that is because I’m incapable of writing about emotional issues, my patience with that kind of thing expired long ago, and I like my privacy too much. I’m not the kind of girl who cries on my friend’s shoulders or gushes about every drama. Especially because the only people in the world that I have any level of trust for are: my family, my boyfriend, and the lovely girl I wrote about a couple of posts back, Katie Baugh. The post was titled ‘My best friend’.

Leave a Reply

